GCalendar Overview

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun































Who's Online

We have 2 guests online
Minster Childminder - Personal Statement
PDF Print E-mail

My name is Charlotte and I am an Ofsted registered childminder based in Minster, Sheerness. I am committed to providing a fun, friendly and safe environment for the children in my care. I endeavour to provide children with stimulating learning opportunities that reflect their age and stage of development through play and every day experiences. I understand that each child is an individual and treat them with care, empathy and respect. I provide a nutritious and balanced diet, encouraging the children to make healthy food choices.

I believe in working in partnership with parents; welcoming ideas and encouraging parents to provide me with comments and suggestions in their child’s contact books or when they have time to talk. I run my setting professionally, attending training opportunities, respecting confidentiality, keeping organised records in accordance with current guidelines. I have clear policies and procedures. I am committed to providing a reliable service that parents can depend on and in which they can place their confidence.

I received an overall grade of ‘Good’ at my Ofsted inspection on the 30th November 2010 with ‘Outstanding’ for encouraging children to adopt healthy lifestyles. Click here to visit the Ofsted website and view my full report.

I am registered to care for five children under eight years old of which no more than three can be under school age and one under one year old. I am also registered to work with an assistant, we can care for seven children under eight years old of which five can be under school age and two of these under one year old. As a Registered Childminder I can provide care for children from birth to twelve years old in a home environment. I am happy to take on any child within my registered numbers and will not discriminate against children or their families for reasons such as race, religion, sex or ability. I am a member of the Professional association for childcare and early years, with whom I also have my public liability insurance.

I am willing to pick up and drop off to local play groups and St. George's C of E Primary.

About me

I am 35, married to Andy and we have a son called Thomas. Andy works for a university in IT. Thomas is 7 years old and attends year two at St George’s C of E primary. Andy fully supports me in my childminding business and has a current CRB check. Thomas' Nan Jenny has registered with Ofsted to work as my assistant and has a current CRB check. Jenny has vast experience having previously worked as a childminder for over 20 years and raised 3 children.

We have lived in Minster for over 7 years and enjoy living on Sheppey, with its easy access to the seaside and open country spaces. Our home is within walking distance of the library, shops, park, beach, playgroups, children’s centre and primary school. As a family we enjoy lots of fun activities including swimming, camping, kite flying and walking.

Prior to childminding, I worked in accounts as a credit controller for 8 years. I decided to become a childminder to enable me to spend time as a 'mum at home' with my family and provide quality childcare for other families. I have enjoyed working as a childminder for over three years now and I believe that the comments on my testimonial page show that all of the parents of the children I care and have cared for have been very happy with the service I provide.


Unit 1 of CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Home based Childcare; this covers the following topics: 'Working in Partnership with Parents', 'Meeting Children’s Individual Needs in a Home based Setting' and 'Childcare and Child Development in the Home based Setting'.

Trained in Paediatric First Aid.

BA (Hons) Mathematics and Business Studies

3 A levels and 9 GCSEs (including Mathematics and English)

If I sound like someone you would like to care for your child then please call or email me and arrange to come along to meet me, have a look around our home, meet Thomas and get to know us better. I am looking forward to meeting you and your family.


Last Updated on Saturday, 13 April 2013 21:27